The Bombpops drops ‘Fear of Missing Out’

The Bombpops Fear of Missing Out

The moment The Bombpops track CA in July came blasting through my earphones I knew I was in for one hell of a ride – I wasn’t wrong! Formed back in 2007, after releasing a couple EPs the SoCal punk quartet The Bombpops have just dropped their first official full-length album ‘Fear of Missing Out’ on Fat Wreck Chords. The album begins at a blistering pace that never once, over the course of it’s 12 songs, let it go. The album is solid, creative and urgent, all telltale signs of a promising punk band hitting their stride at the right time. Songs like Sweet for Sorrow and Be Sweet are testaments to the band’s ability to crank out some truly memorable punk rock tunes. To put it simply, this album is infectious, fresh and intoxicatingly fun. Highly recommended!

 Stand out tracks:

  • Sweet for Sorrow
  • Be Sweet
  • Marry. Fuck. Kill.
  • CA in July

Feel free to share this on your favourite social media platform buttons below, also if you want to find out more about The Bombpops checkout the following links.

Official Site


One thought on “The Bombpops drops ‘Fear of Missing Out’

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s