Our New Crush – Peaness

Three-piece indie-pop band Peaness are pleased to reveal the video for their latest single ‘Same Place’.

The new video comes alongside news of a forthcoming EP Are You Sure? set for release on 5th May 2017 via Alcopop! Records.

Our New Crush - Peaness

Formed in Chester in late 2014, the band’s debut EP No Fun was self-released in 2015 and was, ironically, loads of bloody fun, packed with feel-good, sunshine indie-pop the likes of which it was impossible for Alcopop to ignore. The resulting furore saw the trio gigging extensively up and down the country alongside the likes of PAWS, The Spook School, Mammoth Penguins, Chorusgirl, Sauna Youth, Vangoffey, Yak, Goat Girl and The Lovely Eggs.

Peaness are:

Jessica Branney – bass/vocals
Rachel Williams – drums
Carleia Balbenta – guitar/vocals

Peaness online:


Three-piece indie-pop band Peaness


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s